Thursday, January 19, 2017

Passing of the Title

Team RSM Member Zach Johnson is in California this week for the Career Builder Challenge. Also playing are past RSM Classic winners Ben Crane (2011), Chris Kirk (2013) and Kevin Kisner (2015). Teeing off at 9:10 a.m., PT on Thurs., Jan. 19 from the Stadium Course is Chris from tee No. 1 and Ben from tee No. 10; Zach tees off at 10:10 a.m. from tee No. 1; and from the Nicklaus Tournament Course, Kevin tees off at 9:10 a.m. from tee No. 10.  Best of luck to all “our guys” this week!

Last week, Jim Furyk was named the 2018 Ryder Cup Captain, following Team RSM Member Davis Love III. However, Davis isn’t completely losing that captain’s title in 2018 because Furyk named Davis as one of his assistant captain. We look forward to watching Team USA as they prepare for the action in France in September 2018.
#DidYouKnow that Team RSM Member
Chris DiMarco is a frequent contributor on the Golf Channel’s Morning Drive? This past week, he chatted about the Abu Dhabi tournament and Rory McIlroy’s back pain, and shared his experience hanging with some live gators on set! No surprise Chris had no issues getting close to the gators (he did attend the University of Florida after all). Check out the footage of him holding one here!
Join us next Thursday for more updates on Team RSM and the 2017 RSM Classic (Nov. 13-19).

No comments:

Post a Comment